Skip links

Khun Huay Mae Pao Church

Church History

Khun Huay Mae Pao Church is an affiliated church of Thailand Christian and Missionary Alliance Church Foundation, Under The Evangelical Fellowship Thailand founded in 1991 under the Evangelical Fellowship of Thailand located at 108 Moo 5 Tambon MaePao Phayamengrai District Chiangrai Province. Its compound covered about 3 Rai. Reverend Nichai Prateepkhiri is a pastor. Currently there are 17 families’ members comprise of 85 persons 56 of them are adult and 29 children.

Khun Huay Mae Pao Church was established in 1991 by Rev.Yona Sae Yang. At the beginning of the evangelism there were 7 families. Later on 4 out of 7 families migrated to Tak Province. While Rev. Nichai Prateepkhiri became pastor in year 2000 believers were 3 families comprised of 17 persons 8 adults and 9 children. In year 2003, there was a missionary from the US donated money in order to build church fence and in year 2009, there were evangelist from Bangkok donated money in order to enlarge the church. The building capacitate for 100 persons. Apart from the church, there has been planting mangoes in order to eat and to sell towards church. In year 2017 women group formed and planted herbal medicine in order to income generation.

Regards to spiritual parts there has been devotion every Sunday at the church. There has been Sunday school for children and adult. There has a pray on every Wednesday at the church and on every Friday there has a cell group pray with church members. Furthermore the church organizes annually event for example New Year, Easter, Mother and Father Day, Christmas and Thanksgivings. Moreover the church gives opportunity to members to join in other relationship building activity for example picnic, outside church devotion, evangelize with nearby community and visit to the sick at the hospital in order to moral support.


Evangelize and discipleship


Members who eagerly in spirit, equip with gospel, healthy church that leads society to Christ

Church Administrative Chart

Mr.Chotchai Sae Jang


Mr.Sour Sae Ma

Vice Moderator

Rev.Nichai Prateepkhiri


Mr.Year Sae Jang


Mr.Vitoon Harnkiatsakun


Ms.Pensri Prateepkhiri


Ms.Siriporn Sae Hang


Ms.Pang Hanpreechachai